Visiting Scholars

The National Center provides an academic home for disaster health scientists within the federal environment.  NCDMPH welcomes diverse and respected visiting scholars in a variety of disciplines such as medicine, public health, adult education and social sciences. Scholars contribute to NCDMPH projects and plans by collaborating on critical disaster science and education initiatives. 

Current Visiting Scholars include Dr. Nino Kharaishvili, Mr. Michael Walsh, Dr. Paul Auerbach, Dr. Matt Levy, Dr. Scott Deitchman, Dr. Rita Burke, Dr. Kobi Peleg, Dr. Tim Davis, Dr. Dan Barnett, and Dr. Jeff Freeman.